Skip Navigation

Industrial Advisory Board

The Industrial Advisory Board mainly consists of leaders of industry that hire mechanical engineers in their companies. The purpose of the Industrial Advisory Board is to advise us on how to improve our curriculum so that we can better serve the industry at large. Industrial Advisory Board members serve voluntarily for a period of three years but the term will be renewed under mutual agreement.

The current board members include:

Florence D. Hudson (Chair), Executive Director, Northeast Big Data Innovation Hub

Darius Bobelis (Vice Chair), Sr. Manager, Product Development Engineering, Leviton Manufacturing Co., Inc.

Tom Butcher, Head of Energy Resources Division, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Subimal Chakraborti, P.E., Executive Vice President, SIMCO Engineering, P.C.

Mustansir Faizullabhoy, Director of Engineering, Festo

David Melo, VP of Engineering, AMETEK Thermal Systems Inc.

Leonard Poveromo, Executive Director, Composite Prototyping Center

Russell C. Slanover, Counsel, Hogan Lovells US LLP