Skip Navigation

News and Announcements

Serving the Engineering Accreditation Community

Imin KaoCongratulations to Professor Imin Kao who has been appointed to serve a ASME Logo 5-year term on the Committee on Engineering Accreditation for the (CEA) American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). This committee serves several important roles as the main bridge between ASME and the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET). The CEA is responsible for ASME’s role in the accreditation of engineering degree programs through the ABET Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC).